Indian team sets world record by defeating South Africa, Virat Kohli left Dhoni behind

The Indian cricket team defeated South Africa in the second Test by an innings and a big margin of 137 runs. On the fourth day of the Test match played in Pune, the Indian team showed a brilliant game and defeated South Africa in a one-sided match.

With this victory, India has also captured the three-match Test series and took an unassailable 2–0 lead in the series. Virat managed to win the series with the Test in his 50th Test as a captain. At the same time, he was also awarded the Man of the Match for his unbeaten innings of 254 runs.

With this, the Indian team has created history in Test cricket. India has made a new record by winning 11 consecutive Test series on home ground. He has broken Australia’s record of winning 10 Test series. The Indian team has won 11 consecutive Test series under the captaincy of Dhoni-Virat and Rahane since 2013.

Apart from this, Virat Kohli has also broken the record of former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Virat has now become the Indian captain with the most series wins in Tests. Virat has won the 13th series under his captaincy, while Dhoni has won 12 and Sourav Ganguly has won 9 series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks